Testimonials

Feedback

Beth & Kevin Phelan

5/5

3 days ago

Pete & the whole OTL crew – We cannot thank you enough for letting us have our wedding at the lodge and for all of your help making it happen! We had the most amazing day!! Have a wonderful holiday! Cheers!

Stuart Hooten

4/5

5 days ago on  Google

This is a great rustic really event venue. I have been here for a few occasions and enjoyed the facility. It has a summer camp feel to it. There are plenty of fields for sports… Volleyball, soccer, horse shoes, corn hole, even bocce ball courts. …also tennis and a pool. There were slot cars and a miniature golf course. The facility also included grills and food pavilions with a friendly staff.

Ayanna Patrizio

5/5

2 days ago on  Google

This place is a blessing.. I mean the food is good..the clams are always on deck..the pool is big…the servers are mostly youmg kids but they are polite and ready to serve everyone who is in need of something..the playground is clean they have mini golf wich you can play over and over ..volley ball court baseball fields..greatnplace for family reunions..with this place you cant go wrong…the Owner is a very nice a personable guy who loves to see ppl have a good time at his place! I wud recommend this place and once you have been here, believe you me…you will recommend it to your friends and family aswel!??☺?GOD BLESS YOU!

David Niemierowski

4/5

a month ago on  Google

Friendly staff, great location. Nice spot for corporate or group events.

Rich Edwards

5/5

11 months ago on  Google

I have been to many great events at the Oak Tree Lodge. They never disappoint. The food is great and the people of OTL are the best. You can’t go wrong. Want a company party or a wedding that is the place. I have been to both company parties and weddings. You want live music they can help you get that too. A great place for kids to.

Gil Adams

5/5

a month ago on  Google

Great playground for kids and parents.

Oak Tree Lodge
4.6
Based on 150 reviews
powered by Google
Tom Adams
Tom Adams
19:17 27 Nov 19
Heaven on earth!! Imagine a back yard barbecue with all of your friends, great food, good music, and plenty of drinks. Now imagine that backyard has a pool, 18 holes of mini golf, horseshoe pits, corn hole, basketball courts, a baseball field, bocce courts, and volleyball courts. Oh, and a full park for the kids. This is the hidden oasis of Monmouth County. Great family-owned business. Life’s A Picnic!
Keith Perfetti
Keith Perfetti
16:28 22 Sep 19
Lotsa games, excellent venue, fun put put course.
Shari Williams
Shari Williams
22:52 17 Aug 19
Good food, clean activities, but the fas that were broken last year, are still broken. Needs better circulation fans under the covered picnic areas.
Wesley Smart
Wesley Smart
22:15 17 Aug 19
Go to a company picnic here every year and it's pretty nice, they had another going on this year as well, and there was still plenty of space
Lindsay Kojsza
Lindsay Kojsza
12:08 07 Aug 19
If I could put a half a star I would! This was where my husband and I got married and it was only acceptable because of all the hard work we put into making it look better. The owner held off serving the more expensive food we paid for and refused to let us take the left overs that we had already paid for home because he wanted to use them for another event the next day and during my wedding he proceeded to drink our liquor the whole night! He also had his friends there during the day and they drank our beer we had for the reception! Would never reccomend this place- we had brought a cheese platter for the cocktail hour and when they put it out they didn't set anything up, just threw it on the table no presentation at all! We already made our deposit and couldn't get our money back, so we were stuck! Don't make the mistake of using this place !
Jon S
Jon S
23:43 03 Aug 19
Always a fun time at the company summer picnic. Good food, good entertainment and a pool for everyone.
Ayanna Patrizio
Ayanna Patrizio
23:19 30 Jul 19
This place is a blessing.. I mean the food is good..the clams are always on deck..the pool is big...the servers are mostly youmg kids but they are polite and ready to serve everyone who is in need of something..the playground is clean they have mini golf wich you can play over and over ..volley ball court baseball fields..greatnplace for family reunions..with this place you cant go wrong...the Owner is a very nice a personable guy who loves to see ppl have a good time at his place! I wud recommend this place and once you have been here, believe you me...you will recommend it to your friends and family aswel!??☺?GOD BLESS YOU!
Stuart Hooten
Stuart Hooten
12:07 28 Jul 19
This is a great rustic really event venue. I have been here for a few occasions and enjoyed the facility. It has a summer camp feel to it. There are plenty of fields for sports... Volleyball, soccer, horse shoes, corn hole, even bocce ball courts. ...also tennis and a pool. There were slot cars and a miniature golf course. The facility also included grills and food pavilions with a friendly staff
Resume Pro
Resume Pro
00:51 07 Jul 19
Anyone who gives this place less then 5 stars is clueless.
Gil Adams
Gil Adams
19:40 25 Jun 19
Great playground for kids and parents
David Niemierowski
David Niemierowski
19:10 20 Jun 19
Friendly staff, great location. Nice spot for corporate or group events.
deborah petraroi
deborah petraroi
16:12 07 Jun 19
A great place for a field trip. The kids had a blast. Food was delicious
Mary Luhn
Mary Luhn
07:01 09 Dec 18
Everyone had a great time at the Oak Tree Lodge. Would definitely recommend for a casual outdoor party of 100 or more people.
James McNamara
James McNamara
00:41 16 Aug 18
The best picinic grounds anywhere. The food was great and all day. The pool was fun and so was the golf putt-putt. Kids had a blast on the playgrounds and I won the water balloon throwing contest. Want to look like a hero and not break the bank. Book your next event at the Oak Tree Lodge.
See All Reviews

Head Office

Oak Tree Lodge

1412 Schoolhouse Rd, Wall Township, NJ 07753

Follow Us On Facebook

1 month ago

Oak Tree Lodge

Everyone picked up some projects during quarantine; some took up baking, some people sewed masks. Pete finally put together an amazing project he’s been cooking up for a couple of years: the BIG Adirondack chair! It’s a great photo-op location right in front of the kids’ playground. Make sure you snag a pic and tag it with #oaktreelodge this summer! ...

View on Facebook

2 months ago

Oak Tree Lodge

Happy Father’s Day to all of our dads out there! Our two resident dads enjoyed a day of fixing things, from leaks to their golf swings 😊 ...

View on Facebook

2 months ago

Oak Tree Lodge

TODAY IS THE DAY WE'VE BEEN WAITING FOR! We're happy to announce that we will be able to open up for picnics on JUNE 22ND!!

We will be limited to 250 attendees at a time, and currently there are plans to host only one group at a time to make sure everyone feels safe. That may change in the upcoming month.

We also want to make sure our guests and staff are as safe as possible, so here are some of our protocols moving forward:
1. Please do not attend events if you are sick or have a fever, cough, shortness of breath, or sore throat. Employees will be sent home with any of these symptoms as well.
2. Masks are required when social distancing is not possible, and is required to enter our restrooms.
3. Our tables have been split to individual 6 person tables, and all are either 6 feet apart or marked that they cannot be used.
4. We will be marking the ground for our food lines that keep guests 6 feet apart from each other as well as our staff.
5. Our staff will be serving the buffet "cafeteria style," and condiments will be provided in single serve packets.

6. We will be disinfecting tables after guests get up when they are finished eating.
7. Hand sanitizer will be placed throughout our pavilion for easy use.
8. We will be following all public pool guidelines, including spacing out of deck chairs and requiring masks to enter restrooms.

9. Restrooms will be routinely checked and high use areas will be disinfected.

We want to thank everyone that has reached out to us in support. Looking forward to seeing everyone this summer!
...

View on Facebook

Follow Us On Instagram